Georgia CLE Requirements
• Information Courtesy of Marino Legal Academy
• Delivering Professional Legal Education since 1947
• Access Your CLE Materials from Any Device, Anywhere
• Innovative, Flexible, High Quality, yet Surprisingly Affordable
Georgia CLE Requirements
Is CLE Mandatory in Georgia? Georgia requires all attorneys to complete Mandatory Continuing Legal Education, the details of which are found on this page.
What specific subject matters are required in Georgia?
- 12 total CLE hours required, of these 1 credit hour must be professionalism, and 1 hour must be an ethics course
- Trial attorneys are required to obtain a minimum of 3 credit hours of those 12 CLE hours in trial litigation courses
How many Marino Self-study CLE credits will satisfy Georgia CLE requirements? Attorneys can obtain up to 6 CLE hours per year with distance learning through Marino’s convenient online format. That’s half of your required Continuing Legal Education credits for the year.
What are the Georgia Live CLE Requirements? 6 of the 12 credit hours must be live. The rest of your CLE hours can be distance learning through Marino anywhere you have a computer with an internet connection.
Is a Marino CLE bundle available for Georgia? In the future, Marino plans to offer Continuing Legal Education courses so that attorneys may satisfy their Georgia CLE requirements conveniently on their own schedules. Check back soon for more details.
Is Marino responsible for verifying my participation? Marino uses technology that randomly embeds codes to verify your participation. Then, Marino will submit your name and State Bar number to verify your CLE attendance.
What special CLE requirements are newly admitted attorneys held to? New attorneys must attend the Transition Into Law Practice Program (TILPP), which is also known as “The Mentoring Program.” New attorneys must attend this program plus an additional 6 hours of CLE credits for that year. State prosecutors, solicitors, and public defenders are exempted from this requirement because they have separate educational requirements.
Does Georgia require attorneys to self-report their CLE attendance? Marino will submit your name and State Bar number to the Georgia State Bar as proof of your CLE credit attendance on your behalf.
What is the certification cycle length? Annual
Georgia CLE reporting deadline: December 31st
Georgia CLE compliance deadlines: December 31st
State Contact Info:
104 Marietta St. NW
Main phone: 404.527.8700
Toll free: 800.334.6865